School Daze Sunday

I just spent a couple days in my hometown for Grand Homecoming. Grand homecoming is an event held every three years in my hometown.  Every three years, people that have moved away come back home for a week of family, friendship and fun. The biggest day of the week is Saturday, when all the high school classes get together for a parade, friendly competition and food! The week ends with people attending church services and saying their goodbyes.

I will spend this Sunday in fellowship with my high school classmates, spending a little more time with my family before heading back home. My son starts his final high school year on tomorrow so once we get home, we will prepare for his final, first day of school.

A Sunday Well Spent Brings A Week of Content! 

What are your Sunday plans?

Enjoy! Comment! Share!

~AB

 

Leave a Reply

