44 adventures with wine…A1-A3 W1-6

My intention when I set the goal to go on 44 adventures and try 44 new wines in this 44th year of Bliss was to write about my adventures and wines right after they happened. Well, I’ve had 3 adventures and 6 new wines and I get a grade of, D for didn’t do it! 🙄 

I don’t know why I haven’t written. I can make up some reasons but I’m sure you don’t want to read those. So instead of a super long post about the adventures and wines I will just share some pictures and a few captions for your enjoyment and promise to do better next time. 

W1: This Marietta blend was the first new wine I tried. It was a splurge at $25 but well worth it! Thanks Liz! YOLO! 

I’m not a expert on how to describe wines. Im not even an amateur! I just know what I like. I think you can enjoy this with a really heavy meal, like beef or pasta with a rich red sauce. Liz and I  enjoyed it with fried chicken and hookah because, black.

A1 with W2-5

My cousin invited me out for a day at Chateau Elan. It was a great way to spend a beautiful spring Sunday afternoon. We had brunch at the restaurant in the hotel, followed by a tour of the winery and then a wine tasting. 

W5: Spent some time exploring a new beverage center here in Columbus and picked up this Rose from one of my favorite vineyards. It’s very light and refreshing. I enjoyed it with a Stevie Wonder playlist and good conversation but feel free to have it with a light meal, a salad course or fried chicken and hookah.😉

A2: WNBA 

RWTD!! I finally got a chance to check out an WNBA game. The Atlanta Dream vs the LA Sparks. THE DREAM WON!! So grateful to have a chance to watch Candace Parker play in person. This chick is huge! It was a really fun experience. Before the game we grabbed lunch at California Kitchen and since we were soooooo close, we had to grab some donuts from the famous Sublime Donuts after the game.  The only downside to this perfect Saturday was it took some time to get the Yellow Jacket scent out of our clothes. #THWGT #GODAWGS

A3: I have taken a lot of spin classes. But this one was TOTALLY DIFFERENT. First it was a birthday party. My friend decided she would give her friends a little taste of her Tuesday and Thursday morning Xtreme spin class. Secondly,  It was like working out in a night club. Check out Total Fitness Revolution in Mableton, Ga if you get a chance!

I have so many more adventures planned and so many more wines to try. Looking forward to updating you again soon!

 

Enjoy! Comment! Share!

~AB

 

 

Leave a Reply

